How Phil Collen ended up on the back of DP’s “Made In Japan”

maromba

DEF LEPPARD’s PHIL COLLEN on how he ended up on the back of DEEP PURPLE’s “MADE IN JAPAN”.

I remember getting ‘Made In Japan’ and looking at that shot on the back and realising it was me – the blond chap standing in the audience right in front of Ritchie Blackmore. I thought: ‘That’s not Japan! That’s Brixton! It was the Brixton Sundown, now known as the Academy. It was the first show I’d ever been to, I was 14 and I got right up against the stage. I didn’t play guitar yet, and it was that show, standing in front of where Blackmore was on the stage, flashing his Strat, playing all this stuff no one else did in those days, that made me pick up a guitar and learn, literally, the next day.”

Um pensamento sobre “How Phil Collen ended up on the back of DP’s “Made In Japan”

  1. Pingback: Elmis » Made in Japan not Made in Japan

Deixe um comentário